Pulitzer Centennial Poetry Celebration

Hosted by The Poetry Society of America and co-sponsored by The Cooper Union Office of Continuing Education and Public Programs and the New York Council for the Humanities
The Great Hall The Cooper Union
The Great Hall The Cooper Union

At this once-in-a-lifetime event, 14 Pulitzer Prize-winning poets will share the stage to read from their own prize-winning collections as well as select poems by past winners. Join us in celebration of their achievement, of the Centennial year of the Pulitzer Prizes, and of PSA's founding role in sponsoring the earliest years of the prize for poetry.

Featuring: Rae Armantrout, John Ashbery, Peter Balakian, Carl Dennis, Stephen Dunn, Jorie Graham, Yusef Komunyakaa, Sharon Olds, Gregory Pardlo, Kay Ryan, Philip Schultz, Vijay Seshadri, Natasha Trethewey, and Charles Wright.

Check the website for questions and answers from the participating poets!

Purchase tickets here:  pulitzercentennialpoetrycelebration.brownpapertickets.com